Question: Antenna Help - Sorry I am confused after all research and I am not technical

A

Acehbee

TV Fool Report: TV Fool

I tried to use Mohu Leaf+, moving it around, I only received the following channels:
- CW, 9.5 mi, 90 true north
- CBS, 13.1 mi, 295 true north
- PBS, 13.1 mi, 296 true north
- NBC, 13.1 mi, 296 true north

I can't seem to get the following two channels that I want to complete at least the big national TVs
- ABC, 16.6 mi, 283 true north
- FOX, 16.4 mi, 172 true north.

I am thinking of getting DB8 antenna and put it in the attic. They advertised as multi-directional, but yet I read people still need two antennas to get different directions. I would appreciate helps in setting up the antenna. I don't think distance wise, it is that bad, but it seems like the terrain in PA with all the trees, a little bit more hilly terrain may have been an issue, but I am not sure why the Leaf+ fail to receive ABC and FOX. I was hoping that I would have been able to do it simply with Mohu+ and I actually took the risk and bought the open box Leaf+ that I can't return now.

Thank you in advance for your help.

dkreichen1968

Staff member