Question: Attic Antenna

I have a db2 in the attic. The attic is small. I pick up nearly 40 stations. Some stations are clear the majority of stations cut in and out and sometime the pixels get big fading in and out. Sometimes at the top i see pixes flash across the hdtv. I can get a db4 in my attic in a pinch. What antenna do you recommend for stronger signals for a small attic. My best reception is laying the db2 down on the insulation on its wired back. I could put a small boom in my attic, but can not rotate it much.

I am at area code 30115

dkreichen1968

Staff member
Which direction is your antenna pointed? I ran a generic TV Fool for your zip. Without an exact TV Fool for your location I can't tell you all that much. If you could run a report and post the URL (web address) for your report that would be great. Your exact location information will be hidden.

Thanks,
Dan

I am new at this, here is my address... It is pointed at the north star now, but laying on its back the head is pointed 300 degrees,

(Address deleted for security reasons)
Canton, GA 30115

Last edited by a moderator:

Fringe Reception

Super Moderator, Chief Content Editor
Staff member
:welcome: billisnice,

I deleted your address to protect you from readers who do not need to know personal information.

Please use the link dkreichen1968 posted above and run your own TVFOOL antenna survey. Then, copy the resulting URL and post it here for us to study. That website will automatically conceal your personal information.

Regarding your signal reception and antenna choices, depending on your location it is possible you have too much signal strength, too many signal reflections or too much noise from a roof mounted air conditioner a block away from your home! Also, if there is HVAC ductwork in your attic, water pipes, or if you have a metal roof or foil-backed insulation, an attic mounted antenna may never work well for you and an outside installation is indicated.