DirectTV Billing/Auto draft - DirecTV

I have been paying for my DirectTV since 1994, and my payment were taken out of my checking account. I am a 100%, service connected, disabled veteran, and all my bills are paid that way, as spend a lot of time in the hospital, and don't want to worry about paying my bills. Then AT&T comes along, CANCELED MY DIRECT DRAFT, and never told me about it. I never got a nasty gram, telling me that my bill is past due. Yet, my TV was shut off, during the night. I spent several hours on the phone, as they wanted me to pay over $800.00, past due. That is a hard pill to swallow, when you live off a fixed income from the veterans administration. Then I asked for copies of my bills that were not paid, and you wanted me to pay $5.00, per page, for copies of my bills. Are you nuts or what. So I had to go to the library, and print them up there. I put $5.00 in the printer machine, and got change back. And you wanted me to pay $5.00 per page. For well over twenty years, I have never missed a payment, nor have I ever been late. Why did AT&T stop my auto draft payments? How hard is it to tell a person that their account is past due? Any late fees, should be paid by AT&T, since they are the one who stopped my auto draft. Now it appears that you are bundling my DirectTV with my cellphone that I purchased. Only problem is, when I purchased the phone, I signed up for auto draft, to pay my cellphone bills, and it looks like I have not missed or been late on my cellphone bill. With your bundling, you are wanting me to pay for my cellphone bill twice. I NEVER ONCE ASKED YOU TO BUNDLE ANYTHING. PLUSE, it took me five different phone calls, each over two hours long. I finally got my auto draft put back in action, but you claim that I can't pay my bill from my checking account, you want a debit/credit card to bill. What is the difference, they both come out of my checking account. I have never had so much trouble in my life, until I came across AT&T billing