Fox news on c band?

hi all,

i'm new to this, having possibly inherited a c band big dish and receiver. looking online for info, it looks like fox news is available only as part of a package deal, and the cheapest package costs more than dish network or dtv.

does anyone know if there is a source for fox news a la cart or as part of a small but lower cost package?

there are other channels i would like to watch as well, but most of those are avail fta or a la cart.

any advice appreciated!

Fringe Reception

Super Moderator, Chief Content Editor
Staff member
hi all,

i'm new to this, having possibly inherited a c band big dish and receiver. looking online for info, it looks like fox news is available only as part of a package deal, and the cheapest package costs more than dish network or dtv.

does anyone know if there is a source for fox news a la cart or as part of a small but lower cost package?

there are other channels i would like to watch as well, but most of those are avail fta or a la cart.

any advice appreciated!
----------------------------------------------------------------------
:welcome: TightBudget,

Although not related to c-band, Fox HDTV is available over-the-air FREE in most of the Continental USA, sometimes needing only rabbit ears to receive it. Have you experimented with free OTA reception?
Jim

thanks jim, i think you mean fox network (tv shows), and I'm looking for the fox news channel (FNC)... definitely not available over the air, only in costly cable and sat packages. i'm just lookin for the lowest cost package that includes it.

willcail

DTVUSA Jr. Member
Here is a link that a OTA station that airs Fox "News" RabbitEars.Info WDCA is a News Corp O and O. If there are equipment to receive DTV muticast via a C band dish then here you go. Or if you have a Sprint Cell Phone that have the Sprint TV feature it does offer real time streaming of Fox "News" BTW all cable news networks doesn't have any real value to them.

ajc_trw

DTVUSA Member