I moved my DirecTV DVR from one room to another and it appears I have lost my content

DillanGA

DTVUSA Jr. Member
#2
Sometimes it appears as though your content has been lost, but you can try to go into the settings menu, going to whole home and reset the share settings. In some cases these settings need to be reset after moving from one room to another. The ones that are connected to whole home are often the ones affected.
 

Similar threads

Top