Issue with modem connecting to unused data channel and uncorrectable codewords high o

This question is about "Issue with modem connecting to unused data channel and uncorrectable codewords high on one channel", with Time Warner Cable internet and apps. Back story, we were upgraded to maxx in the Louisville area about 4 months ago. I've been noticing this issue for a couple of months. The issue is when my modems connects to channel 1 then i get high error rates, in the range of 20%, and my modem drops to about 5-6 megs down.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B2SDhmvjb1G-TG96THBSR21DcGc
This screen shot was taken while a tech was at the house so the modem was only up for a few seconds so that is why the total counts are low.

If however modem connects to a channel above 1or above it is fine however. I've get about 59 megs on the 50 megs plan. I've connected to channels 3 and above with no issue which will come into play in a minute.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B2SDhmvjb1G-WTVkdmNmVlR2RUE