Question: Media Cube?

I'm new to all this and am thinking about cutting the cord. Is anyone familiar with the Media Cube? How does it stack up against other systems (i.e. Apple TV, Roku, etc)? I saw a review that you can watch live TV on the Media Cube. Thoughts?

While I'm not familiar with it. You did cause me to do some research. My first comment is if it sounds to good to be true it probably is. There are very few reviews or write-ups on the internet about it.
Here are some of the comments I did come across.
Sounds fishy. This is an Amlogic S802 M8 Android TV Box that has been rebranded. This Media Cube Vendor obviously added XBMC with all the good piracy plugins. It'll interface with illicit streaming sites, just as you can do from a PC. It's just a arm device that is running XBMC software with a bunch of add-ons installed. You can find the same hardware for $100. $299 to some company in Singapore, for a mystery meat product that, oddly, seems to have found a way to deliver what Roku, Apple, Microsoft, or Sony can't do?
I would advise sticking with the legit streaming devices. Roku, Apple TV,Google Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV,etc. I would not buy a product that openly promotes video piracy.
Steve

Thanks for looking into, Steve. I'm starting my research into cutting the cord and there are so many options out there that I'm feeling overwhelmed. How did you determine which route to go without simply buying every option out there and testing it yourself?