Pat yourselves on your back

Lurker Lee

DTVUSA Member
I joined this forum a few weeks ago when I was looking for info on the digital transition, mostly info on converter boxes. I found the info that I needed (thanks!) and found even more interesting people and conversations.

I just wanted to say what a nice group this is, at least on the digital transition area where I've done the most "lurking". I've hung out on some volatile, snarky forums and newsgroups, and it is such a pleasant change to see people being civilized to outsiders.

And as a relative newbie, I want to say thanks to all of you for being nice to me and all of the other newbies (and there sure are a lot of them). Even when new people ask the same questions over and over, or are obviously stuggling to grasp the technology, I've yet to see anyone be rude to them. And on half the boards and groups I read, those people would have gotten sarcastic answers at best.

Anyhow, just wanted you to know someone noticed :thumb:

1inxs

DTVUSA Member
We appreciate your posts. It's people like you that make the forum successful and enjoyable.
I joined this forum a few weeks ago when I was looking for info on the digital transition, mostly info on converter boxes. I found the info that I needed (thanks!) and found even more interesting people and conversations.

I just wanted to say what a nice group this is, at least on the digital transition area where I've done the most "lurking". I've hung out on some volatile, snarky forums and newsgroups, and it is such a pleasant change to see people being civilized to outsiders.

And as a relative newbie, I want to say thanks to all of you for being nice to me and all of the other newbies (and there sure are a lot of them). Even when new people ask the same questions over and over, or are obviously stuggling to grasp the technology, I've yet to see anyone be rude to them. And on half the boards and groups I read, those people would have gotten sarcastic answers at best.