Question: weird reception.

90chevy

DTVUSA Member
TV Fool I use to get the memphis,tn locals after 10 pm every night. now with my winegard hd 9032 pointed almost to the north, slightly northwest (its weird that memphis comes in better this way) i get the memphis stations in at about 6 to 7 every evening and they stay in all night until about 8 am the next morning. I want WLMT to stay in all the time and i just can't seem to make it happen. right at this moment it is in at 78% strength. I have a channel master 7777 as my pre-amp. how can i get WLMT and maybe all the memphis stations to stay in all the time?

Looks Doubtful

90chevy,

WLMT is 68.4 miles from you with a NM of only 4.2 . You're right on the edge of the digital cliff. 70 miles and NM = 0 are rule-of-thumb boundaries. tvfool says your antenna is at 25 ft. Can you get it up to 40 or 50?

TV Fool I use to get the memphis,tn locals after 10 pm every night. now with my winegard hd 9032 pointed almost to the north, slightly northwest (its weird that memphis comes in better this way)
That is weird. If this is important to you, I would forget about WBBJ and WLJT for a few days and try pointing the antenna at 255 degrees and test at different times of the day.

At any rate, anything that works is going to take quite a big investment in time and/or money, with no guarantee of success.

Good Luck,
Rick

90chevy

DTVUSA Member
90chevy,

WLMT is 68.4 miles from you with a NM of only 4.2 . You're right on the edge of the digital cliff. 70 miles and NM = 0 are rule-of-thumb boundaries. tvfool says your antenna is at 25 ft. Can you get it up to 40 or 50?

That is weird. If this is important to you, I would forget about WBBJ and WLJT for a few days and try pointing the antenna at 255 degrees and test at different times of the day.

At any rate, anything that works is going to take quite a big investment in time and/or money, with no guarantee of success.

Good Luck,
Rick